Spring Auditions & Openings

Spring 2022

Bass Daniel Merriman Dmerri@gmail.com
Bassoon Elisabeth Romano reedexpertise@gmail.com
Cello Yves Dharamraj ydharamraj@vassar.edu
Clarinet Ian Tyson ityson@vassar.edu
Flute Susan Rotholz srotholz@vassar.edu
French Horn Peter Reit preit@aol.com
Guitar Trevor Babb tbabb@vassar.edu
Jazz Guitar Mike DeMicco midemicco@vassar.edu/a>
Harp Nuiko Wadden nuikowadden@gmail.com
Harpsichord Gail Archer gaarcher@vassar.edu
Organ Gail Archer gaarcher@vassar.edu
Oboe Cheryl Bishkoff chbishkoff@vassar.edu
Percussion Frank Cassara frcassara@vassar.edu
Piano Thomas Sauer See audition instructions below
Jazz Piano Peter Tomlinson ptomlinson@vassar.edu
Saxophone Christopher Brellochs See audition instructions below
Trombone & Tuba Paul Bellino pabellino@vassar.edu
Trumpet James Osborn jaosborn@vassar.edu
Voice James Ruff See audition instructions below
Viola Danielle Farina dfarina@vassar.edu
Violin Anna Elashvili aelashvili@vassar.edu

Lesson Auditions

Piano Lesson Auditions

Monday, January 24, 2022, 5:00–6:30 p.m. in Skinner, room 400
Sign-up for an audition in advance by filling out the Piano Audition Google Form.

Please prepare two short, contrasting pieces. Beginners are welcome; if you are not in a position to prepare a piece, please sign up for an audition to come and state your reasons for wishing to take up the piano. Any questions about the audition process may be directed at any time to Thomas Sauer. We look forward to meeting you soon.

Saxophone Lesson Auditions

Record a video of yourself performing a 2–3 minute excerpt of a jazz and/or classical composition, upload it to YouTube or Vimeo, and send a link to cbrellochs@vassar.edu by January 13, 2022. Lessons will be held Fridays 4–8 p.m. and Saturdays 9 a.m.–1 p.m.

Voice Lesson Auditions

Wednesday, January 26, 2022 in room 323 of Martel Recital Hall, time TBD
Sign up for an audition in advance by filling out the Voice Lesson Audition Google Form.

Students are encouraged to prepare one classical vocal piece in any language, preferably memorized. Please bring a copy of the music with piano accompaniment, as an accompanist will be provided. Students who do not have a classical piece prepared may also present selections from musical theatre or other music genres.

For any questions about lessons or the audition, please contact Robert Osborne.