September 4, 2019

Convocation Address: “Summer School”

Lisa Gail Collins, Professor and Chair of Art

Transcript of Convocation Address



Carlos Alamo-Pastrana, Dean of the College

Transcript of Welcoming Remarks



Elizabeth H. Bradley, President, Vassar College

Transcript of Remarks by President Bradley


Alumnae/i Association of Vassar College (AAVC) Award Presentations

Stephen Hankins ’85, P’13,’17, President, AAVC 
Sharon Chang ’84, P’19, Chair, Alumnae/i Recognition Committee Chair, AAVC

Transcript of Award Presentations



Carlos Espina ’20, President, Vassar Student Association


Closing Remarks

Sam Speers, Associate Dean of Religious and Spiritual Life and Contemplative Practices