La Muse S’Amuse, a fantasy written by students in the drama department, was presented in honor of President MacCracken by the Vassar Experimental Theatre.  After the curtain fell, Winifred Smith ’04, chair of the drama department presented MacCracken with an album of photographs, programs and reviews of the 32 Experimental Theatre, Philaletheis and Founder’s Day plays in which he had acted.  The album also included letters of appreciation from Miss Smith, Experimental Theatre director Mary Virginia Heinlein ’25, costume designer Aline Bernstein ’35 and the Experimental Theatre’s founder, Hallie Flanagan Davis.