Skip to contentSkip to site navigation


Special thanks to the Office of the President; AAAVC Co-Chairs Karen Clopton ’80, P’19, ’22, and Paula Williams Madison ’74; the Hon. Richard Roberts ’74, former Vassar Trustee; the AAAVC Steering Committee; Professor Quincy Mills, Director of the Africana Studies Program; Diane Harriford, Professor of Sociology; Edward Pittman ’82, Associate Dean of the College for Campus Life and Diversity; Tracy Sutherland, Head of User Services, Main Library; James Mundy ’74, P’13, Elizabeth Nogrady, and Mary-Kay Lombino of the Frances Lehman Loeb Art Center, and student researchers Ifeacho Awachie ’20, Athena Davis ’20, and Maimuna Touray ’20; George Laws and Elizabeth Randolph in the Office of Communications; Laura Streett and the staff of Vassar’s Archives and Special Collections; and the Facilities Operations Department.